Logo for print Skip to main content
Toggle navigation MENU MORE

Webinar - Pakistan's Renewable FiT: What Developers and Lenders Need to Know

Industries

About This Event

15 June 2015
10:00 am London
1:00 pm Dubai
2:00 pm Pakistan

Pakistan has a track record in independent power projects and may be the next big opportunity for utility scale solar PV projects in the broader Middle East region. In January, feed in tariff rates were approved by the National Electric Power Regulatory Authority with rates set according to province. Other details of the programme are beginning to emerge. Join our webinar panel to learn what developers and lenders of projects between 1 MW and 100 MW need to know in order to benefit from this FiT in Pakistan.

Please click here to register. 

Introductions and Welcome:
  Clint Steyn Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP 
  Moderator:   Simon Stevens Senior Counsel, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
  Panelists:
  Khwaja Muhammad Naeem Member, Punjab, National Electric Power Regulatory Authority, Pakistan
  Mehfooz Kazi Director of Alternative Energy, Energy Department of the Government of Sindh, Pakistan
Raashid Anwer Partner, Khalid Anwer & Co.
  Yousuf Nasim Partner, Khalid Anwer & Co.
  Vahid Fotuhi Founder and Board Member, Middle East Solar Industry Association
  Rob Harker Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
  Sponsored and Hosted by: Bracewell & Giuliani LLP, Khalid Anwer & Co. and the Middle East Solar Energy Association   Questions? Please contact Alisa Tristan at alisa.tristan@bgllp.com